By popular demand, rain bonnets…

I have been noticing the statistics on the blog of late and one of the reasons people seem to land on the site after googling it is the reference to “rain bonnets.”

I therefore pulled out my mom’s rain bonnets.  During her years of mobility, she was always to be found with a rain bonnet in each purse.  The minute any precipitation would show its moist face, she would don one of these lovely plastic marvels to keep her coiffure dry.  I must confess that I made merciless fun of them. 

So, in the spirit of internet need and desire, I am posting pictures of some lovely rain bonnets including one modeled by one of my sons.

Leave a Reply

