Samantha Monday and an odd nap

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Today is my Samantha day and we had a great day, playing with the Lego Duplo Train, folding clothes off the racks, straightening up. 

She went down for a nap at 12:30 and was quiet.  Then half past one I heard crying.  I waited a little bit and she was still crying.  I got her up thinking it was just time.  She and I sat down on the leather armchair and I wrapped her up in the afghan my grandmother made.  She slept a whole extra hour.  She provided Papi with one of those special moments that just doesn’t occur all that often.  As they say on television, “priceless!”

Leave a Reply

